Rough Night

I’ve been up almost all night 😦 I think it’s because I forgot to take my medicine – just read the bottle and it is supposed to make you drowsy – or it could be because I was up at midnight having a sugar attack and eating everything in sight. All I know is that I’m angry at myself and I am NOT falling off of this wagon this time. It would be so easy to just keep eating again. It’s like falling back into one of those comfortable old nightgowns you tuck into the back of a drawer for a really cold night. So soft, so warm, so safe, so…familiar. It’s never too small, never makes you think about what you are doing….it’s almost seductive in the way it mesmerizes you with its allure….come with me it says…I will fill you with comfort and you will forget about everything else, just for tonight. But I know now, I see it so clearly for the first time in my life, that the comfort is very temporary and there is no real satisfaction in the way an overstuffed belly makes me feel.

About Mama Dawnee

Hi! I'm Dawn, a web developer by day, mama to my handsome son, 3 dogs and 2 cats, a wife, a home maker, a DIY enthusiast and a deal searching blogger in my free time. I've lived in Maryland all my life and I love to travel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

