Easter

Happy Easter everyone! It was a gloomy, rainy day here in Maryland and I’m exhausted. Spuddy arose at 7:30 and we haven’t stopped until now. DW is in Spud’s room putting him to sleep and I am taking a few minutes to myself. He’s exhausted so I don’t expect her to be long.

Food-wise, I gave us a pass since we weren’t cooking but we didn’t overdo it. We started the day at my moms with her 1st Annual Easter Brunch. She had everything under the sun – eggs, pancakes, scrapple, bacon, ham, sausage, chipped beef and gravy, fried potatoes, biscuits, toast, bagels, donuts, and even 2 trays of fruit. All of that for 5 adults and two kids under 10, lol. I tried a little of everything except the bagels and donuts.

Then it was off to our aunt and uncle’s for a more Paleo friendly dinner. Roast beef, ham, macaroni and cheese, green beans in almonds and deviled eggs. DW didn’t eat anything and I had a piece of beef, a piece of ham, green beans and an egg. No desserts for either of us. She did splurge with a rum and coke and I had a glass of red wine and unsweetened iced tea.

When we finally came back home around 6pm I helped Spuddy break one of those smashing chocolate eggs from his grammy and enjoyed a few pieces of that with him. Then DW and I sat down to watch a movie.

It was a good day overall.

About Mama Dawnee

Hi! I'm Dawn, a web developer by day, mama to my handsome son, 3 dogs and 2 cats, a wife, a home maker, a DIY enthusiast and a deal searching blogger in my free time. I've lived in Maryland all my life and I love to travel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

